HappyBet European Darts Grand Prix Draw

By Alex Moss
5 MAY 2017 • 11:42AM

The draw and schedule of play for the HappyBet European Darts Grand Prix has been confirmed ahead of the year’s fourth European Tour event, which will be held in Sindelfingen then this weekend.

The £135,000 tournament features a 48-player field competing across three days at the Glaspalast, with the action being streamed online through PDCTV-HD and a series of bookmakers’ websites.

Today’s first round sees the 32 players competing, with the field finalised last night following the European Qualifier ad Host Nation Qualifier, which produced eight and four players respectively.

The 16 seeded players then enter the action in Saturday’s second round, with the tournament concluding on Sunday with the third round in the afternoon session and the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final in the evening session.

Adrian Lewis – who won his only previous European Tour title in Sindelfingen in 2013 – will meet Stephen Bunting in the marquee first round tie, with two other former Glaspalast champions, Steve Beaton and Mervyn King, also in action today.

Reigning European Darts Grand Prix champion Michael van Gerwen and 2016 finalist Peter Wright- a double European Tour winner so far this year – are amongst the seeded stars to enter the tournament tomorrow.

HappyBet European Darts Grand Prix
May 5-7, Glaspalast, Sindelfingen, Germany
Draw Bracket (Second Round Onwards)
Mensur Suljovic (3) v Steve Lennon/Krzysztof Ratajski
Joe Cullen (14) v Christian Kist/Jonny Clayton
James Wade (6) v Mark Webster/Bernd Roith
Jelle Klaasen (11) v Dirk van Duijvenbode/Jermaine Wattimena
Kim Huybrechts (7) v Max Hopp/Zoran Lerchbacher
Alan Norris (10) v Jan Dekker/James Wilson
Peter Wright (2) v James Richardson/Paul Rowley
Daryl Gurney (15) v Ron Meulenkamp/John Henderson
Simon Whitlock (4) v Rob Cross/Luke Woodhouse
Michael Smith (13) v Steve West/Chris Dobey
Dave Chisnall (5) v Matt Clark/Rene Berndt
Ian White (12) v Stephen Bunting/Adrian Lewis
Benito van de Pas (8) v Gabriel Clemens/Joe Murnan
Gerwyn Price (9) v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Mervyn King
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Jeffrey de Graaf/Keegan Brown
Cristo Reyes (16) v Steve Beaton/Ulf Ceder

Schedule of Play
Friday May 5
First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Steve Beaton v Ulf Ceder
Steve Lennon v Krzysztof Ratajski
James Richardson v Paul Rowley
Matt Clark v Rene Berndt
Rob Cross v Luke Woodhouse
Jeffrey de Graaf v Keegan Brown
Christian Kist v Jonny Clayton
Gabriel Clemens v Joe Murnan

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Jan Dekker v James Wilson
Steve West v Chris Dobey
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Jermaine Wattimena
Mark Webster v Bernd Roith
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Mervyn King
Ron Meulenkamp v John Henderson
Stephen Bunting v Adrian Lewis
Max Hopp v Zoran Lerchbacher

Saturday May 6
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Alan Norris v Dekker/Wilson
Cristo Reyes v Beaton/Ceder
Jelle Klaasen v Van Duijvenbode/Wattimena
Simon Whitlock v Cross/Woodhouse
Dave Chisnall v Clark/Berndt
Joe Cullen v Kist/Clayton
Benito van de Pas v Clemens/Murnan
Kim Huybrechts v Hopp/Lerchbacher

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
James Wade v Webster/Roith
Gerwyn Price v Van den Bergh/King
Michael Smith v West/Dobey
Daryl Gurney v Meulenkamp/Henderson
Mensur Suljovic v Lennon/Ratajski
Peter Wright v Richardson/Rowley
Michael van Gerwen v De Graaf/Brown
Ian White v Bunting/Lewis

Sunday May 7
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)

Best of 11 legs. Sunday’s games are played in draw bracket order.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: