The five players in the PDC top 16 who have gone longer than Adrian Lewis’ 14 months without winning a ranking title

By Alex Moss
3 APRIL 2017 • 7:30PM

Adrian Lewis ended his 14-month PDC ranking title drought this past weekend with victory in Players Championship 5 in Milton Keynes on Saturday.

It was the world number four’s first ranking title win since February 5, 2016, but on the current PDC Order of Merit there are five players in the top 16 who have gone longer without winning a ranking event.

Five-time world champion Raymond van Barneveld’s last ranking tournament success came a surprising four-and-a-half years ago in October of 2013, but the Dutchman has tasted victory in the Premier League and World Cup of Darts, two televised non-ranking events, since then.

Jelle Klaasen, Michael Smith, Kim Huybrechts and Robert Thornton are the other four players on the list, with their latest ranking title wins all coming back in 2015.

Below is the current top 16 on the PDC Order of Merit and the date of their last ranking tournament win.

PDC Order of Merit (as of April 2, 2017)

Pos  Player Date of last ranking title win
1  Michael van Gerwen 02/04/2017
2  Gary Anderson 26/02/2017
3  Peter Wright 26/03/2017
4  Adrian Lewis 01/04/2017
5  James Wade 15/05/2016
6  Dave Chisnall 02/07/2016
7  Phil Taylor 12/06/2016
8  Mensur Suljovic 04/09/2016
=  Raymond van Barneveld 06/10/2013
10  Jelle Klaasen 27/09/2015
11  Michael Smith 13/09/2015
12  Kim Huybrechts 18/10/2015
13  Ian White 07/08/2016
14  Robert Thornton 10/10/2015
15  Benito van de Pas 22/10/2016
16  Simon Whitlock 12/03/2017


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: