Trio come through DPA Qualifiers to complete line-up for inaugural Melbourne Darts Masters later this month

The 16-player line-up for the first staging of the Unibet Melbourne Darts Masters has been finalised following the completion of the DPA Qualifiers at the weekend.

David Platt, Dave Marland and Koha Kokiri won through the DPA Qualifiers to secure their spots in the inaugural Melbourne Darts Masters, which will be held from August 18-20 at the Hisense Arena.

The DPA’s Festival of Darts took place at the Warilla Bowls Club, NSW at the weekend, with the headline event being the qualifiers for the new World Series of Darts tournament.

Three-time World Championship participant Platt won the first qualifier, defeating Clinton Bridge 6-3 in the final to earn himself a spot in his eighth World Series event.

Bridge also made it through to the final of the second qualifier, but was denied by Marland, who secured his TV debut later this month.

New Zealand’s Kokiri followed up his recent qualification for the Perth Darts Masters by claiming the final place in the third qualifier, as he overcame Rob Modra 6-5 in the final.

Unibet Melbourne Darts Masters – Final Field
PDC Representatives
Gary Anderson
Peter Wright
James Wade
Phil Taylor
Raymond van Barneveld
Michael Smith
Simon Whitlock
Daryl Gurney

Oceanic Representatives
Kyle Anderson (invited player)
Corey Cadby (DPA World Series Order of Merit)
Rhys Mathewson (DPA World Series Order of Merit)
Justin Thompson (DPA World Series Order of Merit)
Cody Harris (DPNZ Qualifier)
David Platt (DPA Qualifier)
Dave Marland (DPA Qualifier)
Koha Kokiri (DPA Qualifier)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: