HappyBet European Darts Open Netzone

Follow the 2017 HappyBet European Darts Open with our dedicated Netzone.

The eighth European Tour event of 2017 will be held in Leverkusen for the first time at the Ostermann Arena from June 30-July 2, with 48 players battling it out over three days for a slice of the £135,000 prize fund.

Friday’s first round will feature the 32 qualifiers in action, before the 16 seeds, headed up by world number one Michael van Gerwen and UK Open champion Peter Wright, begin their campaigns in the second round on Saturday.

The tournament concludes on Sunday over two sessions, with the third round in the afternoon followed by the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final in the evening.

HappyBet European Darts Open
Schedule of Play
Friday June 30
First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Mark Walsh 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
James Richardson 6-2 Mark Webster
John Henderson 6-2 Ray Campbell
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Mark Barilli
Steffen Siepmann 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Aden Kirk 6-5 Michael Plooy
Robbie Green 6-5 Martin Schindler
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-0 Matt Clark

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Justin Pipe 1-6 James Wade
Jerry Hendriks 6-4 Christian Bunse
Zoran Lerchbacher 2-6 Christian Kist
Kyle Anderson 3-6 Peter Jacques
Mervyn King 6-3 Kim Viljanen
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Cristo Reyes
Robert Allenstein 6-3 Dragutin Horvat
Richard North 5-6 Devon Petersen

Saturday July 1
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Jerry Hendriks
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Mark Walsh
Alan Norris 6-2 Aden Kirk
Joe Cullen 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Benito van de Pas 5-6 James Richardson
Kim Huybrechts 4-6 John Henderson
Simon Whitlock 5-6 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Steffen Siepmann

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Dave Chisnall 6-2 James Wade
Michael Smith 6-3 Peter Jacques
Ian White 2-6 Mervyn King
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Christian Kist
Peter Wright 6-1 Robbie Green
Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Vincent van der Voort
Jelle Klaasen 4-6 Devon Petersen
Rob Cross 6-0 Robert Allenstein

Sunday July 2
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Third Round
Mensur Suljovic Bye (Joe Cullen withdrew)
John Henderson 6-5 Alan Norris
James Richardson 3-6 Dave Chisnall
Peter Wright 6-3 Stephen Bunting
Dimitri Van den Bergh 3-6 Gerwyn Price
Michael Smith 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Devon Petersen 3-6 Mervyn King
Michael van Gerwen 2-6 Rob Cross

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 John Henderson
Dave Chisnall 1-6 Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price 4-6 Michael Smith
Mervyn King 6-2 Rob Cross

Mensur Suljovic 3-6 Peter Wright
Michael Smith 4-6 Mervyn King

Peter Wright 6-2 Mervyn King

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order. All games are the best of 11 legs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: