Gibraltar Darts Trophy Draw & Schedule

By Alex Moss
12 MAY 2017 • 8:24AM

The draw and schedule for this weekend’s Gibraltar Darts Trophy, the fifth PDC European Tour event of 2017, has been made.

A 48-player field will come together at the Victoria Stadium for the three-day event, which starts today and will once again have £135,000 up for grabs in prize money.

Today’s first round will see all of the 32 qualifiers in action, with the field having been completed last night with the Host Nation Qualifier for players from Gibraltar, which saw Dyson Parody, Justin Broton, Dylan Duo, Manuel Vilerio and Anthony Lopez all qualify.

The 16 seeded players enter the tournament in Saturday’s second round, with former winner James Wade and reigning Coral UK Open champion Peter Wright headlining the field.

The tournament then concludes on Sunday, with the third round in the afternoon session, before the evening session will see the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final all take place.

Adrian Lewis has withdrawn from the event for family reasons and was replaced by a fifth Host Nation Qualifier.

2017 Gibraltar Darts Trophy
Draw Bracket (Second Round Onwards)
Peter Wright (1) v Ritchie Edhouse/Krzysztof Ratajski
Stephen Bunting (16) v Paul Nicholson/Chris Quantock
Gerwyn Price (8) v Manuel Vilerio/Darren Johnson
Alan Norris (9) v Justin Broton/Matt Clark
James Wade (5) v Dimitri van den Bergh/Anthony Lopez
Michael Smith (12) v Christian Kist/Ronny Huybrechts
Dave Chisnall (4) v Jonny Clayton/Justin Pipe
Joe Cullen (13) v Mario Robbe/Rob Cross
Mensur Suljovic (2) v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Alan Tabern
Cristo Reyes (15) v Matthew Dennant/James Richardson
Benito van de Pas (7) v Martin Schindler/Callan Rydz
Jelle Klaasen (10) v Magnus Caris/Dyson Parody
Kim Huybrechts (6) v James Wilson/Dylan Duo
Ian White (11) v Rene Eidams/John Henderson
Simon Whitlock (3) v Steve Beaton/Mike De Decker
Daryl Gurney (14) v Richie Corner/Darren Webster

Schedule of Play
Friday May 12
First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Alan Tabern
Jonny Clayton v Justin Pipe
Richie Corner v Darren Webster
Matthew Dennant v James Richardson
Justin Broton v Matt Clark
Martin Schindler v Callan Rydz
Magnus Caris v Dyson Parody
Paul Nicholson v Chris Quantock

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Mario Robbe v Rob Cross
Rene Eidams v John Henderson
Ritchie Edhouse v Krzysztof Ratajski
Steve Beaton v Mike De Decker
James Wilson v Dylan Duo
Christian Kist v Ronny Huybrechts
Manuel Vilerio v Darren Johnson
Dimitri van den Bergh v Anthony Lopez

Saturday May 13
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Cristo Reyes v Dennant/Richardson
Daryl Gurney v Corner/Webster
Alan Norris v Broton/Clark
Benito van de Pas v Schindler/Rydz
Stephen Bunting v Nicholson/Quantock
Jelle Klaasen v Caris/Parody
Michael Smith v Kist/R Huybrechts
Joe Cullen v Robbe/Cross

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Gerwyn Price v Vilerio/Johnson
Mensur Suljovic v De Zwaan/Tabern
Dave Chisnall v Clayton/Pipe
Peter Wright v Edhouse/Ratajski
James Wade v van den Bergh/Lopez
Kim Huybrechts v Wilson/Duo
Ian White v Eidams/Henderson
Simon Whitlock v Beaton/De Decker

Sunday May 14
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)

All games are the best of 11 legs


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: