Keep up to date with the 2016 Unibet World Grand Prix with our dedicated netzone here.

The 19th staging of the popular double start tournament takes place between October 2-8 at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin.

Robert Thornton is the defending champion this year after beating Michael van Gerwen 5-4 in the 2015 final.

The £400,000 tournament will be shown live on Sky Sports in the UK across all seven days, as 32 players battle it out to pick up the £100,000 winner’s prize.

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Simon Whitlock
Dave Chisnall v Daryl Gurney
Gary Anderson (2) v Kim Huybrechts
Benito van de Pas v Raymond van Barneveld

Order of Play

Sunday October 2 (7pm)
Kyle Anderson 2-1 Cristo Reyes
Ian White 1-2 Kim Huybrechts
James Wade (6) 1-2 Terry Jenkins
Gerwyn Price 0-2 Benito van de Pas
Adrian Lewis (3) 2-1 Jelle Klaasen
Robert Thornton (7) 1-2 Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson (2) 2-0 Jamie Caven
Mervyn King 0-2 Raymond van Barneveld

Monday October 3 (7pm)
Dave Chisnall 2-1 Robbie Green
Mick McGowan 1-2 James Wilson
Mensur Suljovic 1-2 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith (8) 1-2 Alan Norris
Joe Cullen 1-2 Simon Whitlock
Phil Taylor (4) 1-2 Steve West
Michael van Gerwen (1) 2-1 Steve Beaton
Peter Wright (5) 0-2 Brendan Dolan

Tuesday October 4 (7pm)
Terry Jenkins 1-3 Benito van de Pas
Stephen Bunting 0-3 Kim Huybrechts
Gary Anderson (2) 3-1 Kyle Anderson
Adrian Lewis (3) 0-3 Raymond van Barneveld

Wednesday October 5 (7pm)
Alan Norris 2-3 Simon Whitlock
Brendan Dolan 1-3 Dave Chisnall
Steve West 0-3 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen (1) 3-0 James Wilson

Thursday October 6 (7pm)
Dave Chisnall v Daryl Gurney
Benito van de Pas v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Simon Whitlock
Gary Anderson v Kim Huybrechts

Friday October 7 (7pm)

Saturday October 8 (8.30pm)
Preceded by Irish Matchplay Final (approx 7.45pm, best of 11 legs)
Mick McGowan v Radek Szaganski

First Round – Best of three Sets
Second Round – Best of five Sets
Quarter-Finals – Best of five Sets
Semi-Finals – Best of seven Sets
Final – Best of nine Sets
* All Sets are the best of five legs. There will be no tie-break in any Set.
* All legs must begin and end with a double, meaning that a player must hit a double before he can begin scoring in each leg.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s