Harbour seeded 18th for defence of Isle of Man title from 2015


Dennis Harbour goes into the defence of his PokerStars Isle of Man Open title as the 18th seed, with a field of 428 players set to compete for the trophy at the Villa Marina complex on the Douglas Promenade this weekend.

Harbour defeated Glen Durrant 5-2 in the final 12 months ago, and will begin his defence against Scott Dalton or Warren Larkin in the last 256 of this year’s competition.

Durrant is the number one seed for the tournament, while Martin Adams, Scott Waites, Jamie Hughes, Jim Williams, Scott Mitchell, Martin Phillips and Darryl Fitton complete the top eight seeds.

The 31st staging of the Isle of Man Festival got underway yesterday, and is a four-day event, which carries a winner’s prize of £3,000 for whoever takes home the Isle of Man Open trophy.

The festival continues today with the Darts Corner Mixed Pairs and Steam Packet Youth events, before the two main tournaments take place tomorrow from 10.30am.

The Isle of Man Open’s men’s and ladies’ events are both classed as category A+ tournaments, and carry big ranking points in them.

On Sunday morning the Darts Corner Pairs tournaments for both the men and ladies start at 10am, with the festival then concluding with the finals from 3pm.

The previous winners list from the Isle of Man Festival includes a whole host of former world champions, with Dennis Priestley, Andy Fordham, Richie Burnett, Gary Anderson, Ted Hankey and Stephen Bunting having all walked away with the trophy and the winner’s cheque in the past.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: